RSS Feed

August Break “Red” Epilogue:

Conversation between Kim and her roommate A, August 9th, Approximately 7:45 pm

(“A” lets herself in, Kim is on the couch with feet up.)

Kim: Hey…sorry, I’m gonna be a bit lazy tonight.

A: Lazy? How?

Kim: I haven’t been treating my feet well, and so now I have these big blisters and callouses on my feet and they hurt.

A: ….Well, I just learned I’m probably going to need a root canal, because that crown I got when I broke my tooth got infected, so…

Kim: (pause) ….You win.

Leave a Reply

