RSS Feed

Shocking Twist –

There was an all-hands announcement of free pizza in the company cafeteria today.  I went to get a piece, and when I came back to my desk, I saw my co-worker – who’d missed the announcement – at work at her desk, headphones on so she could concentrate.  She’d grumbled about the chili she brought to lunch not being good, so I tapped her on the shoulder to tell her about the pizza, and when I did, she jumped like I’d shot her.  I apologized, puzzled, and told her about the pizza, and she shakily got up and went to go get some.

It wasn’t until she got back that she explained why she’d been so startled; at the exact moment I’d tapped her shoulder, she’d been listening to an ad for M. Night Shamalayan’s latest movie.

Leave a Reply

