RSS Feed

Conversation between Kim and Co-worker N, September 15, about 12:30 pm

Kim: (chuckling to self)

N: What’s so funny?

Kim: I just sent an email to someone telling them they “rocked the casbah.”

N: ….I don’t get it.

Kim: (stares) Okay, read this. (emails Wikipedia link)

N: Oh, okay.  (reads) Oh, it came out in 1982?

Kim: Yeah.  I was in seventh grade.

N: That was about four years before I was born.

Kim: (stares again, gets up to get tea) Just….don’t talk to me for a few minutes.

Leave a Reply

