RSS Feed

Living Under A Damn ROCK

Posted on

So this weekend, through the fabulous Brooklyn Brainery, I’m already signed up for a guided walking tour of a far-flung park at the ass end of Brooklyn.  And I got curious – what other free stuff might there be lurking in the parks this month?  So I got on New York’s parks department web site and did a search for free events in Brooklyn.

Well.

There were 35 pages of nature walks and guided canoe trips and historic house tours and lectures and food truck festivals and I spent a good five minutes scribbling down things on my calendar like a madwoman, and why the hell hadn’t I been looking into this kind of stuff before?

I’m deciding to be glad that this is a sign I’m getting off my ass more rather than kicking myself for not having done sooner.  Let’s all just pretend that whatever holing-up I was doing, I needed to do it.

Leave a Reply

