RSS Feed

Behold

I swore to myself a long time ago that I was never going to do that thing where you’re at a restaurant and you take a picture of your food and then put it on the Internet.

However.

This, right here, is what I got for breakfast today at a cafe around the corner from where I’m staying in Philadelphia.

IMG_0066

That, my friends, is a plate of pancakes with slices of whole strawberry and with brownie batter swirled in. And what you can’t tell from the picture is that, since the brownie batter needed a slightly longer rate of cooking time than the pancake batter, the brownie part was still slightly gooey.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

